Hanging with Jen Wylie!

This post was supposed to go live yesterday but thanks to internet problems everywhere I went, it’s late.  But that doesn’t matter now… Jen is here.  She’s answered some questions, so read and enjoy. 


-What’s your newest release?

My most recent release is The Lost Tree, which is #4 in my young adult short story series Tales of Ever. Tales of Ever is an exciting, fast paced series geared toward getting young adults reading. It is a about a young firestarter, Misha, who gets banished to the realm of Ever. Ever is a magical prison no one can escape. While Misha searches for her father, we follow along her adventures in the deadly world while she meets new friends and fights to survive. Tales of Ever will contain 6 episodes. Each is available everywhere in ebook formats for 0.99

 
-You have a project to release short stories one after another.  What gave you this idea?  How has it been working for you?

This was my publishers idea and it is really cool! I’ve really enjoyed writing the continuing story, though keeping up with all the deadlines for writing and editing are certainly a challenge.

 
-Do you have a publisher or do it on your own?

All my shorts, and my novel Sweet Light, have been published by Echelon Press (www.echelonpress.com) which is a small press based out of Maryland.

 
-Why do you write?


Because I have too! It’s a great relief to get all the stories in my head…out. I love to write, and really enjoy sharing all my stories with everyone. I hope people enjoy reading them as much as I enjoy writing them 🙂

 
-Take us into 2012… what’s your plans?

My main goal is to take over the world. Chocolate will become a food group. Seriously, I’m hoping to market my butt off so people actually know who I am and will buy my books. I’ve a number of other shorts coming out this fall/winter (hopefully). If all goes well I’ll have 2 new books coming out next year too 🙂

 
-Talk about the future of publishing. With indepedent authors rising and big houses struggling, what do you think will happen?

Things will change, and hopefully for the better. Though change in general freaks me out, I think this is good. They were always be people writing, and people publishing and of course, people reading. Which is the most important part 🙂 Personally I think people should spend more time encouraging the love the books. There are so many people out there who don’t read, or can’t. As an avid reader since a very young age this just breaks my heart.

Thanks so much for having me today Jim! I love to hear from readers, so feel free to drop me a note! ~hugs and sunbeams~


Author Bio:
Jennifer Wylie was born and raised in Ontario, Canada. In a cosmic twist of fate she dislikes the snow and cold.
Before settling down to raise a family, she attained a BA from Queens University and worked in retail and sales.
Thanks to her mother she acquired a love of books at an early age and began writing in public school. She constantly has stories floating around in her head, and finds it amazing most people don’t. Jennifer writes various forms of fantasy, both novels and short stories. Sweet light is her debut novel published in 2011 by Echelon Press.
Jennifer resides in rural Ontario, Canada with her two boys, Australian shepherd a flock of birds and a disagreeable amount of wildlife.
Check out Jen’s website for info and links to all of her works: www.jenniferwylie.ca

Jen’s blog: http://jlwylie.wordpress.com/
twitter: @jen_wylie
goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4499919.Jen_Wylie
facebook fan page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jennifer-Wylie/151266004895266
Smashwords author page: http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/jenwylie
Amazon Author page: http://www.amazon.com/Jen-Wylie/e/B004HQ9XD8/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

About Jim Bronyaur

Jim Bronyaur writes mystery, thriller, and horror books. Grab a book at www.JimBronyaur.com Tweet him @JimBronyaur And for those who have Kindles and Prime, you may be able to get some of Jim's books for FREE!
This entry was posted in Authors, Interviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hanging with Jen Wylie!

  1. jlwylie says:

    Thanks so much for having me here today Jim!
    Happy reading everyone and have a super day! 😀

  2. Great post Jen! I would totally support your chocolate goals!

  3. Really loved this interview. “Personally I think people should spend more time encouraging the love the books”, is a sentiment I agree with completely. Also, I fully endorse the movement to introducing chocolate being its own food group.

    • jlwylie says:

      It truly saddens me seeing kids, and adults, who don’t love to read, or even can’t read. Even if I can get one more person wanting to read then I’ll be happy! (Of course encouraging LOTS of people would be most awesome!)

Leave a Reply

