Irene is gone.

Just to give everyone an update…

We are safe and sound here in PA where I live.  Thank you all so much for the Tweets, etc. asking about myself and my family.

It was a strange night.

The storm ripped through Jersey into PA but for us, we only had rain and some wind.  Then came some serious torando warnings – including touchdowns in Deleware that scared me a little.  For the first time in my life, the emergency system took over my TV and cable box telling me about the tornado warnings.

So I stayed up while my family slept.

I had the pleasure of talking with a few friends via Twitter who live in Philly to make sure they were okay – and to give me a hint of what’s coming.

And while my area was under a tornado warning, nothing happened.

I fell alseep after the warning expired but set my phone for 2:30am to go off.  When it did, I checked everything.  Life was good so I went back to bed.

At 3:30am, we lost power.  We wouldn’t get it back until 7am.

All in all, a few branches fell from the trees.

Considering what could have been, I’m lucky.

So in one week we’ve had an earthquake, a hurricane, and tornados.  Can we please just bring in fall?  I’m ready for leaves falling, cold nights, carved pumpkins… and book sales!

About Jim Bronyaur

Jim Bronyaur writes mystery, thriller, and horror books. Grab a book at www.JimBronyaur.com Tweet him @JimBronyaur And for those who have Kindles and Prime, you may be able to get some of Jim's books for FREE!
This entry was posted in Jim b and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Irene is gone.

  1. Shawn Wesley says:

    I’m glad everything was OK Jim! Hurricanes can be devastating. I’ve lived through a few. My first was terrifying. I’ve also been through a tornado, as a child in the southwest US. Personally, I find the tornadoes to be more scary than hurricanes. At least you usually get a few days warning with the storms.

    • Jim Bronyaur says:

      It was quite the night. Never experienced anything like it before. Stood at my window a few times debating on whether I should wake the wife and kids’ and head to basement. Glad it didn’t come to that.

Leave a Reply

