A horror grammar lesson

Hung vs. hanged

Hanged refers to a person.  Hung refers to an object.

Explain more?  Sure.

There’s a large hook outside my house.  I found it at a yard sale and attached it to my house.  It’s a twisted, sharp hook.  I really like the hook.  Christmas time… I put lights on the hook.  If I were to talk to you, I’d say – “I hung my Christmas lights.”  Now, in the wee hours of January, being the serial killer I am, my instincts kick in and I find a fresh victim.  I take this victim home and to preserve them in the frosty air, I hang that person from the same hook.  If I were to talk to you, I’d say – “I hanged a person on my porch last night.”

Of course, this is all fictional.  Right?

About Jim Bronyaur

Jim Bronyaur writes mystery, thriller, and horror books. Grab a book at www.JimBronyaur.com Tweet him @JimBronyaur And for those who have Kindles and Prime, you may be able to get some of Jim's books for FREE!
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

