My next cover… THE FAILED

We are in the editing stages for The Failed now.  Its cover is my background on the computer to remind me of how much work we’ve put into the book – and how much is left to go.

This isn’t just another zombie novel, but a story.  I wanted to create something different.  I wanted to bring the emotions of people into the mix of when things go wrong.  And… the reason why – and how – the dead come to life is real enough to scare you.

But until then… enjoy the cover, brought to you by my awesome best friend Jenna Lyn.

About Jim Bronyaur

Jim Bronyaur writes mystery, thriller, and horror books. Grab a book at www.JimBronyaur.com Tweet him @JimBronyaur And for those who have Kindles and Prime, you may be able to get some of Jim's books for FREE!
This entry was posted in JB's books, Jim b and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My next cover… THE FAILED

  1. Tony Noland says:

    Hi Jim,

    I like the graphics a lot – very powerful. The balance of color vs. B&W, light & shadow all look terrific. One thing that struck me is the double-overlay of the all-caps text with the lower case text makes it a little hard to read. In part this is because they are the same color. Maybe shadow out the background ones a bit?

    Very striking overall.

    Tony

Leave a Reply

