Another part of me.

I’ve taken to my job as an author and as a publisher seriously.  I feel I’ve been given this chance right now, to attack my dream.  I’m holding it, and I won’t let it go.

For those who know me, understand this.  For those who don’t, welcome to my dream.  I don’t just want to be a guy who writes book.  I want to be a guy who shares words that matter. 

You know me as Jim Bronyaur.  And that is who I am.  I’m a horror writer.  I’ve been obsessed with horror since I read Pet Sematary when I was a little kid.  I was far too young to read that book then.  But I did.  And it moved me.

I grew older, as time tells us to do so, and with that came life.  And life is change.  Life is growth.  Life is powerful. 

Guess what?

As scary as my books may be, I walk around with a heavy heart.  I care for the world, the people in it, and I look at things with a sense of appreciation – and in many ways, I find the good in it all.  Sure, part of me finds the horror in everything too.

So what’s my point?

Well, you may have seen a person lingering.  His name is Adler James.  He’s working with my publishing company, Hundred to Home Publishing.  He writes fiction.   Literary fiction.  Along the lines of Nicholas Sparks.  He takes the deepest of emotions and finds ways to surface them.

He’s a great writer.

I know this, because I made him up.

But he is his own person, just somewhere inside myself.

Why am I saying this?

Because I feel the need to launch a new person is just a waste of time right now.  There’s no need for me to have double my work by trying to show up at places as Jim an then as Adler James.  It doesn’t make sense.  But I can tell you this – I won’t mix the two.  What this does is it allows me to write what I want, when I want to. 

Back in January 2009, after a dark time, I wrote a novel called The Second Chance.  It’s about a man who loses his company and as he begins to chase down a past he neglected, he learns a lot about himself.  The novel is a great read, but it’s not horror.  It’s not… Jim.  It’s Adler James.  And that’s where his journey is going to begin.  He has stories to share and with my help, they will see the world.

So I hope you enjoy this next part of myself.  Adler James is pretty cool.  I’ve known him for years.  www.AdlerJames.wordpress.com or follow him on Twitter @adlerjames

About Jim Bronyaur

Jim Bronyaur writes mystery, thriller, and horror books. Grab a book at www.JimBronyaur.com Tweet him @JimBronyaur And for those who have Kindles and Prime, you may be able to get some of Jim's books for FREE!
This entry was posted in Jim b and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

