A sales milestone

My purpose of this blog is not to talk about my books.  It’s not to drag you here and spew information that I feel is useless.

Everything I put here is important to me and something I want to share with you.  I share the business side of things and my findings within articles and companies. 

But I’m also writing about my journey.  My personal steps I’ve taken and am taking to get to the next level.  I want to share as much as I can in the hopes to (1) motivate you and (2) maybe keep you from doing the dumb things I’ve done.  I remember the day I decided to sell my books on my own.  Everything all at once felt right.  But that was just the beginning of a long long long road.  A road that was sometimes paved, sometimes gravel, sometimes with jagged rocks.  A road that had others like me, people willing to share information, to help, to give advice, and to just laugh once in a while when things look bad.

So my point?

Well, after reviewing some figures this weekend, I’ve come to realize that I have sold my 100th copy of my books.  I started publishing in April 2011.  It’s the beginning of August.  100 books sold.  That was 100 books that wouldn’t have been sold if I didn’t take that first step.  I’ve had reviews hit Amazon – all put one of them five stars.  I’ve gained new followers, new friends, and new projects. 

Most of all, I feel confident in my writing.  I feel that when I’m at the keyboard, writing, I’m preparing something that I can share with the world.

 

So, compared to my fellow authors out there who sell thousands of copies per month, 100 books sold may not be much, but for me, this is a milestone.  Something I can stop at and think about for a minute or two before I continue my journey.

I thank everyone who is on this journey with me.  AND, as I said, I started publishing in April 2011.  So if you’re thinking about it… not sure what to do… you have something written but aren’t sure… my advice?  Get it for sale.  You never know what could happen.

About Jim Bronyaur

Jim Bronyaur writes mystery, thriller, and horror books. Grab a book at www.JimBronyaur.com Tweet him @JimBronyaur And for those who have Kindles and Prime, you may be able to get some of Jim's books for FREE!
This entry was posted in Jim b, Milestones, Selling Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

